Kindness – a poetry card

juie_kindnes1 copylogo

Please show me a little kindness

It’s not too much to ask

A little help for my madness

See it as a necessary task

 Can’t you see?

The reasons why

I just want to be free

Feelings I can’t identify

 Haunt me

Taunt me

Entice me

 I saw you once

An ethereal white form

With a golden crown of brilliance

You walked out my backdoor

Disappearing into empty silence

Hear me now

As I express my flotsam thoughts

They really do make sense

Just not to you… yet

I’m still waiting for your solemn vow

To comfort me

To understand me

To know me

 Don’t tell me it’s too much

I’ve heard that before

You’re different, I expect more

At least a multi-colored metaphor

 Please show me a little kindness

It’s not too much to do

A little help for my madness

See it as long overdue

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

